Entry Forms for the competitions can be found here. Forms for the 2017 competitions will be updated shortly.

For information and rules on the competitions please follow the following links:

Family Section
Ploughing Classes
Maintained Tractor & Plough Classes
Horse Ploughing Classes
Corn Classes
Hay Classes
Longest Serving Farm Workers
Farms Competitions
Dairy Herd Competitions
Beef Herd Competitions
Sheep Flock Competitions
Growing Crop Competitions
Field crop competition – Leys
Field crop competition – Fodder Maize
Field Crop Competition – Silage

Points Competition

To enter the Points Competition members must fill in acreage details and send the entry form to the Secretary to be received by Monday 31st August 2015.

The Yeoman Trophy – for the member gaining the most points in the year on a 500 acre or less holding.

The Golden Jubilee Trophy – for the member gaining the most points in the year on a 501 acre or more holding.

Remember, every entry you make is a point nearer to winning these trophies. Only one entry per class is eligible for points.

Points are awarded as follows: 1st place 5 points, 2nd place 4 points, 3rd place 3 points, 4th place 2 points. 1 point is awarded to each unplaced entry. 1 point is awarded for ploughing entries entered by a farmer and forward.

Leave a Reply